Blog Tour Stop: WRITTEN ON HER HEART by Paige Rion

unnamedContemporary Romance / Available today on paperback & e-reader, see below for details!

I got the opportunity to interview Paige Rion, the scribe of this toe-curling tale. Let me tell you – this gal’s the real deal. I’m looking forward to getting to know her work and I think you should, too!

What was your life like before you became an author?
Well, I had a lot more time on my hands, I can tell you that. lol. I first became serious about my writing and making a career out of it about five years ago, after my first child was born. So, for many reasons I guess you could say my life was a lot simpler before I started writing. I became a mother and determined to become a novelist all in the same time-span.

Which comes first – the character or the story?
For me, both kind of come at the same time. I prefer character driven stories so the two aren’t really separable. The character and the story come hand-in-hand. So, even when I get the spark of an idea, the character is sort of born with it.

Speaking of characters, what are your steps to creating a compelling protag/antag?
I sit down and write about my character–who they are, what their likes and dislikes are, who their families are, their weaknesses, strengths, everything about them. To write good characters, I think you need to know them inside and out.

How “close to the chest” do you hold your work?
Very close. My writing is a part of me. I’m very passionate about what I do, and so when I put a story out there, it’s like putting a piece of myself out there, as well.

What’s the worst advice you’ve ever received throughout your writing experience?
To settle for mediocre. Okay, maybe that wasn’t exactly what they told me, but by telling me what they did, that’s essentially what they were saying. I had a story that I wrote, which needed a few improvements. There were some mistakes etc, and they told me not to fix them, to just move on.

And the best?
Be patient. This is so important.

And for swinging by the tour today, I’d like to invite you to throw your name in the hat in the blog tour giveaway! Details below. :)

xo – Meli


Andi Callaway has dreamed of becoming a published author her entire life.

Ford Delaney has always wanted nothing more than to escape his past.

An opportunity of a lifetime. This is what Andi finds when she returns home to Callaway Cove on summer break. A chance to work for her literary idol Ford Delaney is up for grabs, and she’s willing to risk everything—her boyfriend, her best friends, and her education—to get it.

She’s positive this will be the key to reaching her dreams. But the moment she begins working for the reclusive author, Andi realizes there’s more to him than just a name. As attraction builds between Andi and Ford, she begins to discover consequences must come hand-in-hand with something great—which could loosen control over her tightly wound life. And once romantic sparks fly, Andi’s other relationships start to crumble, Ford’s fame comes back to haunt him, and the heat they generate will either forge a powerful, enduring love or threaten everything she holds dear.

Available today on Amazon Kindle and Paperback, or B&N Nook.


Win Paige Rion & WOHH Swag!!!

Prize 1

Paige Rion deluxe tote. Your choice of either Paige Rion/WOHH t-shirt
or “Team Ford” t-shirt. WOHH mug with quote. A signed bookmark and
a mini Paige Rion candy box!

Prize 2

WOHH t-shirt. WOHH mug with quote. A signed bookmark and mini
Paige Rion candy box!

Prize 3

An exclusive WOHH iPhone 4 case. A white mug with genuine Paige
Rion signature. Signed bookmark and mini Paige Rion candy box. (If
winner does not have an iPhone 4, they will receive prize 4 and another
winner will be drawn).

Prize 4

10 more winners will receive a signed bookmark and a mini Paige Rion candy box!

Due to shipping costs, US ENTRIES ONLY.

RAFFLECOPTER: ENTER HERE!

Say your words!

